Events – Basque Calendar

The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at info@euskalkazeta.com. You can also send your newsletter or information to Euskal Kazeta, 1812 Linden Ave., Venice, CA 90291.

Women battle it out in paleta goma at the Boise fronton. Photo by Jon C. Hodgson - BasquePhotos.com

Women battle it out in paleta goma at the Boise fronton. Photo by Jon C. Hodgson – BasquePhotos.com

July 28 – August 2, 2015
Jaialdi
Boise, Idaho

Click here to see our detailed What-to-Do List



Sunday, August 2
11 a.m. Historical Basque Walking Tour
11 a.m. – 5 p.m. Expo Idaho
Dancing, Music, Sports, Food, Drink, Souvenirs
Ages 10 and older: $6.50 online and $7 at the gate; Under 10: free
7 o.m. Historical Basque Walking Tour8 p.m. Street Dance – Amuma Says No and Luhartz
Free
Basque Block

Saturday August 8
Gardnerville Basque Festival
Minden, Nevada

Minden City Park
Esmeralda and 6th Street

Saturday August 8
Mountain Home’s 55th annual Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Basque Park, next to Bengoechea Hotel
Oinkari Dancers will perform

Friday, August 14
18th annual Winefest
Boise, Idaho
5:30 – 9 p.m. Basque Museum
Tickets are $30 or 4 for $100

Saturday August 15
Big Horn Basque Club Festival
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, August 16
Rock Springs Festival
Rock Springs, Wyoming

Saturday Aug. 29 – Sunday Aug. 30
Euskal Etxeko Jaialdia
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Sunday, Sept. 6
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.

Saturday Sept. 12
Santa Rosa Basque Club Festival
Paradise Valley, Nev.

Sunday Sept. 13
Marin-Sonoma Basque Festival
Penngrove, Calif.

Penngrove Community Park
11800 Main St.

Saturday, Sept. 26
San Miguel Festival
Ontario, Ore.


Saturday October 10
Rocklin Basque Picnic
Rocklin, California

Sunday October 11
Las Vegas Basque Club Picnic
Las Vegas, Nevada

Saturday, Nov. 7
Basque Cultural Day – Pilota Eguna
South San Francisco, Calif.

Free Admission
7:30 p.m. Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Friday July 1 – Sunday July 3 2016
Elko National Basque Festival
Elko, Nevada

Saturday July 2 and Sunday, July 3, 2016
70th Southern California Basque Club Festival and NABO Convention
Chino, Calif.

Saturday July 16, 2016
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

10 a.m. – 10 p.m. Wingfield Park
300 W 1st St.