Events – Basque Calendar

The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at euskalkazeta@gmail.com. You can also send your newsletter or information to Euskal Kazeta, 1812 Linden Ave., Venice, CA 90291.


Sunday, Jan. 31
Free Member Lunch and Mus Tournament
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.



Saturday, Feb. 5
Chino Mus Tournament
Chino, Calif.

Chino Basque Club
15181 Sierra Bonita Lane


Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 13 & 14
Anniversary Weekend Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Friday, March 11
Basque Film Series: Asier eta Biok
South San Francisco, Calif.

7:30 p.m. Free admission
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Sunday, March 20
Palm Sunday Mass and Lunch
San Francisco and South San Francisco, Calif.

9:00 a.m. Mass at Notre Dame des Victoires Church, with the Elgarrekin Choir and Klika, followed by hot chocolate and croissants at Notre Dame Church hall
566 Bush St. in San Francisco
Lunch and Easter activities to follow
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Friday, April 8
Basque Film Series
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, April 9
Gauden Bat Reverse Drawing Dinner
Chino, Calif.

Chino Basque Club
15181 Sierra Bonita Lane

Friday, May 6
Basque Film Series
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, May 7
Fresno Basque Festival
Madera, Calif.

9 a.m. to evening
Rancho Vista del Rio

Saturday and Sunday, May 28 & 29
Kern County Basque Festival
Bakersfield, Calif.

Kern County Basque Club
2301 S. Union Ave.

Saturday June 11
NABO Mus Finals
Rocklin, Calif.

Barbecue dinner and celebration

Friday July 1 – Sunday July 3
Elko National Basque Festival
Elko, Nevada


Sunday, June 5
San Francisco Basque Picnic
Petaluma, Calif.

July 10 – 22, 2016
2016 Udaleku Summer Camp
Salt Lake City, Utah

Saturday July 16
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

10 a.m. – 10 p.m. Wingfield Park
300 W 1st St.

Wednesday, June 29 – Monday, July 4, and Thursday, July 7 – Sunday, July 10
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Washington D.C.

Be part of the most amazing national street festival in the country, which will be highlighting Basquel culture.

Saturday August 6
Gardnerville Basque Festival and Kantari Eguna
Minden, Nevada

Minden City Park
Esmeralda and 6th Street

Saturday August 6
Mountain Home’s 56th annual Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Basque Park, next to Bengoechea Hotel
Oinkari Dancers will perform

Monday August 15
Big Horn Basque Club Festival
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, Sept. 4
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.

Monday, Sept. 5
Basque Breakfast
Chino, Calif.

Centro Basco
13432 Central Ave.

Sunday Sept. 11
Marin-Sonoma Basque Festival
Penngrove, Calif.

Penngrove Community Park
11800 Main St.

Sunday October 9
Las Vegas Basque Club Picnic
Blue Mountain, Nevada

Saturday, Nov. 5
Mortzillak Dinner, Bazaar and Bingo
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 Grove St.

Sunday, Dec. 10
Eguberri Besta – Christmas Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, Dec. 17
Sheepherders Ball
Boise, Idaho

Saturday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Eve Gala
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.