Events – Basque Calendar

The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at info@euskalkazeta.com. You can also send your newsletter or information to Euskal Kazeta, 1812 Linden Ave., Venice, CA 90291.

Gauden Bat dancers perform Maskarada.

Linda Iriart
Gauden Bat dancers perform Maskarada.

June 21 to July 3
Udaleku Summer Camp
San Francisco, Calif.

Sign up for their Facebook page
Friday July 3 – Final Udaleku performance
4:30 p.m. Pelota games
6 p.m. Dance performance
6:30 p.m. Cocktails
7 p.m. Dinner and performance

Friday July 3 – Sunday July 5
Elko National Basque Festival
Elko, Nevada
Friday

6 p.m. Txupinazua/Kick-off
Elko Basque Club
1601 Flagview Dr.
Saturday
7 a.m. 5K Run – meet at Clubhouse at 6:15 for registration
11 a.m. Parade
Downtown ElkoScreen Shot 2015-06-23 at 3.49.37 PM
1 p.m. Games and Dancing $10 Adults
$5 Children 12 and under
Elko County Fairgrounds
9 p.m. Evening Dance with Amuma Says No – $12
Elko Basque Club
Sunday
6:30
10:30 a.m. Sheepherder’s Bread Contest
11 a.m. Mass; Bread auction follows the mass
12:30 – 2 p.m. Basque Picnic
1:30 p.m. Dance performances, contests
and Basque sport competitions
Elko Basque Clubhouse

Sunday, July 6
Southern California Basque Club Besta
Chino, Calif.

10:30 a.m. Mass with Father Altuna
Mus Tournament follows the mass
12 noon – Steak Barbecue Lunch
3 p.m. Folk Dance Performance
6 p.m. Lamb Barbecue Dinner
6:30 p.m. Dancing with Jean Flesher Band

Saturday July 18
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

Wingfield Park


Saturday July 18 or Sunday July 19
Basque Soccer Game
Boise, Idaho
Boise State University Soccer Stadium

Sunday, July 19
Gooding Basque Festival
Gooding, Idaho

Gooding County Fairgrounds

July 28 – August 2, 2015
Jaialdi
Boise, Idaho

Click here to see our article on attending this festival

Saturday August 8
Gardnerville Basque Festival
Minden, Nevada

Minden City Park
Esmeralda and 6th Street

Saturday August 15
Big Horn Basque Club Festival
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, August 16
Rock Springs Festival
Rock Springs, Wyoming

Saturday Aug. 29 – Sunday Aug. 30
Euskal Etxeko Jaialdia
South San Fra
ncisco, Calif.
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Sunday, Sept. 6
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.

Saturday Sept. 12
Santa Rosa Basque Club Festival
Paradise Valley, Nev.

Sunday Sept. 13
Marin-Sonoma Basque Festival
Penngrove, Calif.

Penngrove Community Park
11800 Main St.

Saturday, Sept. 26
San Miguel Festival
Ontario, Ore.


Saturday October 10
Rocklin Basque Picnic
Rocklin, California

Sunday October 11
Las Vegas Basque Club Picnic
Las Vegas, Nevada

Saturday, Nov. 7, 2015
Basque Cultural Day – Pilota Eguna
South San Francisco, Calif.

Free Admission
7:30 p.m. Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.