Events – Basque Calendar

The calendar is updated continually as information becomes available. To have your event listed, e-mail Euskal Kazeta at You can also send your newsletter or information to Euskal Kazeta, 1812 Linden Ave., Venice, CA 90291.

Saturday, Nov. 7
Basque Cultural Day – Pilota Eguna
South San Francisco, Calif.

Free Admission
7:30 p.m. Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, Nov. 7
Mortzillak Dinner, Bazaar and Bingo
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 Grove St.

Sunday, Dec. 13
Eguberri Besta – Christmas Celebration
South San Francisco, Calif.

10:30 a.m. Mass with Father Lastiri
12:30 p.m. Luncheon $30 Non-members; $2 members.
Reservation deadline is Dec. 10th to Anita Arduain at 650-583-7018 or e-mail
Without reservations, tickets are non-member price.
Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday, Dec. 19
Sheepherders Ball
Boise, Idaho

Basque Center
601 Grove St.

Thursday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Eve Gala
South San Francisco, Calif.

Basque Cultural Center
599 Railroad Ave.

Saturday June 11, 2016
NABO Mus Finals
Rocklin, Calif.

Barbecue dinner and celebration

Friday July 1 – Sunday July 3, 2016
Elko National Basque Festival
Elko, Nevada

July 10 – 22, 2016
Udaleku Summer Camp
Salt Lake City, Utah

Saturday July 16, 2016
Reno Basque Festival
Reno, Nevada

10 a.m. – 10 p.m. Wingfield Park
300 W 1st St.

Wednesday, June 29 – Monday, July 4, and Thursday, July 7 – Sunday, July 10, 2016
Smithsonian Folklife Festival
Washington D.C.

Be part of the most amazing national street festival in the country, which will be highlighting Basquel culture.

Saturday August 6, 2016
Gardnerville Basque Festival and Kantari Eguna
Minden, Nevada

Minden City Park
Esmeralda and 6th Street

Saturday August 6, 2016
Mountain Home’s 56th annual Basque Picnic
Mountain Home, Idaho

Basque Park, next to Bengoechea Hotel
Oinkari Dancers will perform

Monday August 15, 2016
Big Horn Basque Club Festival
Buffalo, Wyoming

Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016
Chino Basque Festival
Chino, Calif.

Chino Fairgrounds
5410 Edison Ave.

Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Basque Breakfast
Chino, Calif.

Centro Basco
13432 Central Ave.

Sunday Sept. 11
Marin-Sonoma Basque Festival
Penngrove, Calif.

Penngrove Community Park
11800 Main St.

Sunday October 9
Las Vegas Basque Club Picnic
Blue Mountain, Nevada